HMA2017 Winners

HiPipo Music Awards

HMA2017 Winners

Congratulation Artist of the Year “ Sheebah Karungi” and to all the winners at the 5th HiPipo Music Awards.
Special thanks to our partners, Payway, BBS TV, Ssubi FM, Metro FM, Owaraga Films and Fenon.

1.       Best Hip Hop Song 1.       Sala Puleesa by Mun G
2.       Best Global Act 2.       Michael Kiwanuka
3.       Song of the Year South Sudan 3.       Sambala by MB Law and Rhapsody Ft Radio & Weasel
4.       Must Watch Talent 4.       KizAza
5.       Commended A-Cappella Group 5.       Canaan Gents
6.       Best Regional Song 6.       Ninkwesiga by Ray G Rhiganz
7.       Best Audio Producer 7.       Nessim
8.       Best Video Producer 8.       NG Filmz UG (Dr. Nolton)
9.       Best DJ 9.       Dj Slick Stuart & Dj Roja
10.   Best Song Writer 10.   John Kay
11.   Best  ZOUK Song 11.   Same Way by Geosteady And Lydia Jazmine
12.   Song of the Year Rwanda 12.   Indoro by Charly & Nina Feat Big Fizzo
13.   Video Trailblazer Award 13.   Waka Stars
14.   Entertainment Showpiece Act of 2016 14.   Madina Nalwanga
15.   Quinquennial Africa Music Vanguard Award 15.   Diamond Platnumz
16.    Best  R&B Song 16.   Addicted by Maro Ft Iryn Namubiru
17.    Best RELIGIUS Song 17.   Omusiibi by Swahaba Kasumba
18.   Song of the Year Tanzania 18.   Aje by Alikiba
19.   Best Music Group 19.   Pine Avenue5
20.   Life Time Achievement Award 20.   Sammy Kasule
21.   Best RAGGA-DANCEHALL Song 21.   Tuli Majje by Ziza Bafana
22.   Best AFROBEAT Song 22.   Nkwatako by Sheebah Karungi
23.   Best REGGAE Song 23.   African Gal by Bebe Cool
24.   Song of the Year Kenya 24.   Unconditionally Bae by Sauti Sol and Alikiba
25.   East Africa Super Hit 25.   Unconditional Bae by Sauti Sol Ft Alikiba
26.   East Africa Best New Act 26.   Navy Kenzo
27.   Best  BAND Song 27.   Sembera by Mary Bata
28.   Best  Folk Song 28.   Mayumba Kumi by Jackie Kizito
29.   Best AFROPOP Song 29.   Dangerous by Ceaserous
30.   East Africa Best Video 30.   Salome by Diamond Platnumz ft Rayvanny
31.    Best Breakthrough Artist 31.   Roden Y
32.   Video of the Year 32.   Kisasi Kimu by Sheebah Karungi (Video director Sasha Vybs)
33.   Song of the Year 33.   Kabulengane by Bebe Cool
34.   Album of the Year 34.   The Chosen Album by Navio
35.   Best Male Artist 35.   Bebe Cool
36.   Best Female Artist 36.   Sheebah Karungi
37.   Music Icon of the Decade 37.   Bebe Cool
38.   Artist of the Year 38.   Sheebah Karungi

Buy your #HiPipoMusicAwards Tickets now at 50,000 UGX , When you Vote on our Whatsapp Number! VIP Table at 3,000,000 UGX (or Corporate Table 5,000,000) To book your ticket now send 50k now to *Mobile Money Number +256778087194* Hurry to book your ticket! Keep Voting and See you at Kampala Serena Hotel | Saturday 17/March/2017 SAVE NOW! Book Now. #HiPipoMusicAwards

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons